Five Years Dreaming

by The Hope Circuit

  • Streaming + Download

    The first in a series of one-offs.
    Purchasable with gift card



Something a little more jazzy, along the lines of "Truth" from "Of Earth and Storm". I have had this chord progression for a while now and finally got an arrangement put together that I thought did it justice. I'm particularly fond of the C7 to Bm7 turnaround in the middle. I really love the sound of dominant chords resolving down half a step.


released January 25, 2011
John Parks - Drums, Synths, Organ, Programming
Reese Richardson - Guitar, Bass
Engineering - Tim Price


all rights reserved



The Hope Circuit Lexington, Kentucky

contact / help

Contact The Hope Circuit

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

The Hope Circuit recommends:

If you like The Hope Circuit, you may also like: